12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 

This summer - my Tenni has a date with this road.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Blue
Nibbio
Nibbio

PostSubject: This summer - my Tenni has a date with this road.   Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:59 am

I have stuck this link to video in the darkened recess as I was on my Versys when I shot it. I used to ride this road every day on my way to work and we sort of bonded. There is loose gravel in a few places and the cambers are all over the place, but it is just like riding a rollercoaster.

I  have moved about 10 miles away from it now, but I am going to take the GRiSO back over there this summer. You don't really get the full aspect of the inclines with the gopro lens but at least some of the idea. Sorry about the music, i am new to vids so just whacked some random stuff on to hide the instrument buzz of the Versys!

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Last edited by Bluesun9 on Mon Feb 02, 2015 2:21 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
Enzo the baker
Grignapoco
Grignapoco

PostSubject: Re: This summer - my Tenni has a date with this road.   Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:08 am

That's a really great video. Really narrow road not much margin for error. Love the scenery, I live in Arizona and I miss all things green. Thanks for posting.
Back to top Go down
sidrat
Sfregiato
Sfregiato

PostSubject: Re: This summer - my Tenni has a date with this road.   Mon Feb 02, 2015 1:39 pm

Hey, nice video, i lived in oxfordshire for 10 years, whereabouts is that?
Back to top Go down
Blue
Nibbio
Nibbio

PostSubject: Re: This summer - my Tenni has a date with this road.   Mon Feb 02, 2015 2:28 pm

Thanks both.

It's the B4507 running from Ashbury towards Wantage along the bottom of White horse hill. Smile Smile

Back to top Go down
Street
Nibbio
Nibbio

PostSubject: Re: This summer - my Tenni has a date with this road.   Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:48 pm