GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Hi from Western Australia

Go down 
+8
Tolle09
Conor W
DungeonMaster
Pete Roper
Blue
The Saint
Tod.
Gr8V
12 posters
AuthorMessage
Gr8V
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
Gr8V

Hi from Western Australia Empty
PostSubject: Hi from Western Australia   Hi from Western Australia Icon_minitime1Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:12 am

Hi All, been a Guzzi fan since 1980 when a MkII Le Mans showed up at the TAFE I was attending, two years later I was the proud one myself. I owned that bike for 11 years as my only means of transport. Sold it when I had some kids, biggest mistake I ever made (selling the bike that is). I have been riding my mates K1200S BMW for a couple of years, so when I decided I needed a bike of my own again I thought BMW! lots of electrickery and a fairing. So I started looking and thought I could get a good one for under $15K, took a while but I found a K1300s for $18k and arranged a demo ride. Meanwhile, as I got to the bike shop early the BM was not there yet (being traded) so I wandered around the corner to have a look at this GRiSO that had caught my attention. Fortunately that was available for a demo. When I took it back, I couldn't get the smile off my face. Took the BMW for a spin because that was what I thought I wanted and brought the GRiSO. I guess once it’s in your blood there is no escape. I have covered 25000Km in the last 13 months and don't think I will part with this one too soon.
Heading the Isle of Mann for the TT this year and then over to Mandello to see the museum.

Ciao

Rory
Back to top Go down
Tod.
Tanabuso
Tanabuso
Tod.

PostSubject: Re: Hi from Western Australia   Hi from Western Australia Icon_minitime1Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:57 am

Welcome Rory. No brainier once you've ridden the GRiSO. Once you've got Mandello in yer marrow you're hooked.
Back to top Go down