GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

What to do?

Go down 
+18
Street
bioman
jomartijr
NorthernProducer
Andy in NZ
Phang
Tolle09
Blue
keenerkeen07
plantboy
Oz1200Guzzi
Enzo the baker
beetle
pokeyjoe
tocino
Canyon Carver
Pete Roper
22 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Pete Roper
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Pete Roper

What to do? Empty
PostSubject: What to do?   What to do? Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 20, 2015 2:28 am

OK, dunno whether this should be here or in the 'Darkened Recess' but due to arthritis I'm going to have to give full time spannering away unless I want to end up as a full-on raspberry by the time I'm 70.

Thing is I feel, perhaps wrongly, that I have a lot of knowledge and skills to offer. So what to do? I don't want to go work full time for some mob of cunts I'd hate in a management role but how do I turn my skills and knowledge into an income stream?

Pete
Back to top Go down
Canyon Carver
Sfregiato
Sfregiato
Canyon Carver

What to do? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What to do?   What to do? Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:48 am

Contact Piagio and offer your services as a mechanic/trainer. Perhaps set up a skype system with them or offer trouble shooting to the public this way. I have friends that do guitar/piano/drum lessons this way to make some $ straight into their Pay-Pal accounts.
Thumbs Up
Back to top Go down
tocino
Nibbio
Nibbio
tocino

What to do? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What to do?   What to do? Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:11 am

Any chance enlarging your shop and taking on an apprentice is feasible? Would becoming a Guzzi dealer be a silly thought?
Back to top Go down
pokeyjoe
Don Abbondio
Don Abbondio
pokeyjoe

What to do? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What to do?   What to do? Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 20, 2015 9:25 am

tocino wrote: