GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Goodbye to GRiSO?

Go down 
+12
CPB
Josh.C
bioman
sidrat
Grisonut
DungeonMaster
Blue
jexmatex
remgitano
beetle
Laker
16 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Laker
Biondino
Biondino
Laker

Goodbye to GRiSO? Empty
PostSubject: Goodbye to GRiSO?   Goodbye to GRiSO? Icon_minitime1Sun Jul 26, 2015 12:51 pm

A couple of weeks ago I set out to take the GRiSO out for a last good romp in the hill country so I called my buddy up and told him to get his California out so we could Guzzi around a bit.  It's been tough thinking about letting her go.  Four years ago, at the age of forty, I finally started riding a motorcycle, which had been an off and on dream for years but never came together.  I had been sober a little more than a year when I started riding and much of the energy I used to put into drinking and getting high was redirected into healthier, legal pursuits.  Motorcycling is proving to be one of the most fulfilling activities I've enjoyed.    

Due to the "just one more" mentality that fueled my debauchery I am constantly yearning for the next bike...and the next and the next...