GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Hello from "thekiwiguy"!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
thekiwiguy
Carlotto
Carlotto
thekiwiguy

Hello from "thekiwiguy"!  Empty
PostSubject: Hello from "thekiwiguy"!    Hello from "thekiwiguy"!  Icon_minitime1Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:54 am

Hey everyone! My name is Angus. I have been living the States for 12 years, and am originally from NZ. I have been riding for 23 years (give or take!) and currently have V11 Le Mans (2004), Triumph Sprint GT, Triumph Thruxton, and am THIS CLOSE to buying a new GRiSO! This weekend i plan to test ride one for an entire day. I am trying to decide if it could potentially be a decent touring bike, and replace my Sprint, or if i will need to break my "only 3 bikes allowed" in the stable rule and keep both! I love the look of the GRiSO without being fully loaded with gear, and i shudder at the thought of a center stand on it! Smile Anyway, i hope to meet you all soon, and will keep you all in the loop on my decision!
Back to top Go down
Steak
Godfather
Steak

PostSubject: Re: Hello from "thekiwiguy"!    Hello from "thekiwiguy"!  Icon_minitime1Thu Jun 13, 2013 6:07 pm

Welcome Angus!  Well, the GRiSO IS my touring bike, so it can be done.  Some people find the stock saddle very comfortable (myself included) and others have found nirvana with reshaped saddles.  I've traveled with two different luggage systems.  Firstly the Ventura system (from your native New Zealand) which works very well when traveling 1-up and the mounts come off the bike in just a few minutes.  Right now I am trying the Hepco Becker/Krauser C-Bow pannier mounts with their "Street" semi-rigid, soft bags.  These bags don't hold as much gear as the Ventura bag, but it does allow for a passenger and the mounts don't detract from the GRiSO's good looks when left on the bike.