GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods.

Go down 
+3
ecs
kiwi dave
Rushjob
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Rushjob
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Rushjob

Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods. Empty
PostSubject: Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods.   Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods. Icon_minitime1Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:57 pm

What a pain. 1) Any easier way adding/checking air on '17 GRiSO? Sheesh!! I have a pr of 90 degree shrader valve extensions that are too long & hit the calipers.
2) Anybody try opening up the OEM exhaust/remap?
Thanks
Back to top Go down
kiwi dave
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
kiwi dave

PostSubject: Re: Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods.   Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods. Icon_minitime1Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:46 pm

Rushjob wrote:
What a pain. 1) Any easier way adding/checking air on '17 GRiSO? Sheesh!! I have a pr of 90 degree shrader valve extensions that are too long & hit the calipers.

Use the 90° extension to check and fill the tires, and then remove them to ride.

Rushjob wrote:

Most remove the OEM exhaust and replace it with a smaller more manageable size.  It's not that common to see a stock exhaust.

A remap will almost certainly be required.
Back to top Go down
Rushjob
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Rushjob

PostSubject: Re: Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods.   Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods. Icon_minitime1Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:38 am

1) common sense. Wish I had more of it.
2) It's what I thought. Just thought I'd ask. I'll hold off awhile.
Thank you
Back to top Go down
ecs
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
ecs

PostSubject: Re: Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods.   Air/check/add & OEM exhaust mods. Icon_minitime1Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:24 am

Rushjob wrote:

Thanks

Are you in for a pleasant surprise when Beetle enlightens you Thumbs Up

Back to top Go down
usedtobefast
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
usedtobefast