GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Who you is?

Go down 
+5
sidrat
wardentm
bahamazoo
Oz1200Guzzi
Street
9 posters
AuthorMessage

Who you is? Empty
PostSubject: Who you is?   Who you is? Icon_minitime1Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:49 pm

Hi to all at the GRiSO ghetto. I've been a member for what must be a year and have finally got around to introducing myself. My name is Simon and I live in West Yorkshire. I've been riding bikes for almost thirty years now and have owned and loved my GRiSO for the last seven. I wanted one for a while and five days after my daughter was born one turned up locally. Right price, colour, mileage, etc, so I had to buy it. Without doubt the most fun bike I have ever owned and the visual design is excellent. I never tire of looking at it. It's a keeper. I have tried to attach pictures.
The bike is a 2007 with 32k miles now and still looks good even though it lives outside, often uncovered.
I left my grown up job a couple of years ago to pursue custom painting, mostly a few helmets at present but have some how managed to gain work with a young guy who runs/owns an automotive body shop. His main interest is in restoration and custom work so I kind of fit right in. The GRiSO is just beginning to show some signs of its age so it is about to undergo an overhaul including new paint. I shall post pictures when it's done.
I undertake my own servicing where possible and recently balanced the throttle bodies and reset the tps using the guzzi diag software and methodology described in this forum. What a difference that made. Thanks for sharing your knowledge. I think at a later date I would like to install the map beetle has developed for my bike. I'm just building up the courage.