GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Oh the horror!

Go down 
+4
Uzidzit
DungeonMaster
tocino
Enzo the baker
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Enzo the baker
Grignapoco
Grignapoco
Enzo the baker

Oh the horror! Empty
PostSubject: Oh the horror!   Oh the horror! Icon_minitime1Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:46 am

I did the unthinkable. Two weeks ago I bought a 2008 K1200GT with 6900 miles on the clock. Ok let the ridicule begin. I love my GRiSO to death but honestly (IMHO) it's not really much of a sport tourer.  Additionally I sold my Tiger 800 two months ago. It was a reasonably good mid range tourer with the Givi Airflow screen and Givi Bags. Teutonic bikes have a reputation on this board and a few others as "having no soul." I never really understood that concept and I have been riding for over 52 years. If you equate soul to character or quirkiness then that I understand. I rode a 1960's era Norton P11 Scrambler from Ohio to Daytona Beach back in 1971. I also rode the wheels off a 1972 Triumph Daytona 500. My 1997 Ducati 900 SS, one of 130 imported in fly Yellow was the king of soul, quirkiness and character. Each of these bikes had mucho soul, quirkiness and gobs of character all were fun and each gave me the feeling that they could and generally would quit at the most opportune time, and all did. At this stage of my life I into practically, comfort and oh yes 150HP. Don't worry, I am keeping the GRiSO for my inner hooligan.
Back to top Go down
tocino
Nibbio
Nibbio
tocino

Oh the horror! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Oh the horror!   Oh the horror! Icon_minitime1Sun Jul 13, 2014 12:05 pm

Enzo the baker wrote:

I rode a 1960's era Norton P11 Scrambler from Ohio to Daytona Beach back in 1971.

You sir, are a glutton for punishment!

Enzo the baker wrote: