GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Arashi Rotors

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Utesch
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
Utesch

Arashi Rotors Empty
PostSubject: Arashi Rotors   Arashi Rotors Icon_minitime1Sat Feb 27, 2021 9:12 am

Has anyone used Arashi front brake rotors on their GRiSO? They are made in China and available all over the Internet. Thoughts?
Back to top Go down
Utesch
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
Utesch

Arashi Rotors Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arashi Rotors   Arashi Rotors Icon_minitime1Sat Feb 27, 2021 9:16 am

Also, are the bolts holding on the rotors a single use item?
Back to top Go down
motor-timothy
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
motor-timothy

Arashi Rotors Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arashi Rotors   Arashi Rotors Icon_minitime1Sat Feb 27, 2021 11:11 am

I have no personal experience with them. If you are fine with the idea of having a critical component being of Chinese make & most importantly quality control, go for it. I know lots of people use Arashi rotors and considering the forums aren't filled with horror stories of shattering Arashi rotors they must be relatively safe. I read some reviews and they were positive on build quality etc.

Personally I wouldn't feel comfortable with a Chinese brand rotors but yeah that's personal.

Utesch wrote:
Also, are the bolts holding on the rotors a single use item?

They are not single use. Some people like replacing them with the rotors, it's what I would do but also probably overkill. But I like to play it safe when it involves brakes.

Utesch likes this post

Back to top Go down
beetle
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
beetle

Arashi Rotors Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arashi Rotors   Arashi Rotors Icon_minitime1Sat Feb 27, 2021 2:06 pm

I reused the screws when I replaced my rotors. Don't forget to use loctite.