GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Living room finds

Go down 
+7
Deepdive
bioman
GuzziSteve
ErikdeBrabander
kidsmoke
Pete Roper
René S
11 posters
AuthorMessage
René S
Squinternotto
Squinternotto
René S

Living room finds Empty
PostSubject: Living room finds   Living room finds Icon_minitime1Mon Nov 20, 2023 10:33 am

Hello GRiSO people,
I would like to share my enthusiasm with you.
I have been riding motorcycles for almost 40 years. After the entire series of Honda's (350,500, 750 and CBX) I have ridden many brands. I had a Le Mans in the early 90s and I thought it was a special bike. I have now a Duc 900 SS IE for several years, which is also a nice bike. Secretly I keep looking at a Guzzi. A few weeks ago I was in a motorcycle shop where the salesman asked me what I wanted. I said I wasn't looking for anything but if I see something I like I might buy it. He told me that he had traded in a GRiSO with 470 km on the odometer and that it came from a living room as a piece of jewelry.
I must have that, was my thought.
And here I picked it up last Friday.
Completely new, great.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Bill Hagan, kidsmoke, BowraBoy, Gootzibird13, kindoy2, Svartipants, activpop and like this post

Back to top Go down
Pete Roper
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Pete Roper

Living room finds Empty
PostSubject: Re: Living room finds   Living room finds Icon_minitime1Mon Nov 20, 2023 12:38 pm

So what year is it?
Back to top Go down
kidsmoke
Grignapoco
Grignapoco
kidsmoke

Living room finds Empty
PostSubject: Re: Living room finds   Living room finds Icon_minitime1Tue Nov 21, 2023 6:51 am

Oh my! A red 1200! Well, you've got yourself a great canvas...likely have some tasks to execute before you go off on tour. But WOW. Congratulations.
Back to top Go down
ErikdeBrabander
Carlotto
Carlotto