GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Eh up! New owner in London..

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Rinkadink
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
Rinkadink

Eh up! New owner in London.. Empty
PostSubject: Eh up! New owner in London..   Eh up! New owner in London.. Icon_minitime1Wed Sep 18, 2019 5:44 am

Hi everybody! New GRiSO v8 owner in West London.. I am a 50 year old designer bloke who has had quite a few bikes over years, from a Vmax to KMX 200. Although I live in the UK I spend a lot of time in Spain where I ride the fantastic empty roads. Fancied something a bit bigger than my current bike and chose the GRiSO because of its looks to be honest. Just had my first long ride and here are my thoughts.. solid and heavy engine that could pull a caravan.. handling and brakes excellent.. riding position, interesting.. it's going to take me a while to get used to it.. clutch, very heavy.. it's going to take me a while building up my left hand fingers to get used to it!!! But very pleased with my purchase and looking forward to taking it down to Spain next year.
Back to top Go down
Pete Roper
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Pete Roper

PostSubject: Re: Eh up! New owner in London..   Eh up! New owner in London.. Icon_minitime1Wed Sep 18, 2019 5:57 am

What year model?

Welcome.

Pete
Back to top Go down
Rinkadink
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
Rinkadink

PostSubject: Re: Eh up! New owner in London..   Eh up! New owner in London.. Icon_minitime1Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:43 am

GRiSO v8 1200, first registered 2008 low mileage 4500..
Back to top Go down
Street
L'Innominato
L'Innominato
Street

PostSubject: Re: Eh up! New owner in London..   Eh up! New owner in London.. Icon_minitime1Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:42 pm

Welcome to the Ghetto, Rinkadink! You'll be asked about rollerization any moment now.

Pete (Street)