GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Hello from Wirral, UK

Go down 
+7
beetle
Pete Roper
lcjohnny
Chris W
Papa Lazarou
Patlikestolean
BobW981
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
BobW981
Grignapoco
Grignapoco
BobW981

Hello from Wirral, UK Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Wirral, UK   Hello from Wirral, UK Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 12, 2021 5:56 am

Hi all, I’m a MG newbie, looking to add a GRiSO 1200 to my Italian stable.

I’ve had many other Italian beauties over the years. I’ve found it’s vital to understand their weaknesses so you can avoid future heartache Smile
Hence my initial joining of this forum to learn from others.

Charles likes this post

Back to top Go down
Patlikestolean
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Patlikestolean

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Wirral, UK   Hello from Wirral, UK Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 12, 2021 7:51 am

Welcome to the Ghetto Bob! Wish I had done my research first, bought with my heart and not my head.
Worked out fine though, thanks to this forum, I've got a great running GRiSO now.
The experts will chime in soon to steer you in the right direction

BobW981 likes this post

Back to top Go down
Papa Lazarou
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Papa Lazarou

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Wirral, UK   Hello from Wirral, UK Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:55 am

and the main two experts are Mark (Beetle) and the incredibly knowledgeable Pete Roper.

But-the problems from this board have been mainly (in no order)-
1) is it rollerised? Post 2013 (or late 2012) it should be. Before that, ask for receipts to prove it has been if it's earlier. Avoid if it has a lot of miles without rollerisation. Flat tappets kill engines. The 1100 does not have this problem.
2) the rear shock sucks. Haven't changed mine yet though.
3) grease the swing arm.
4) the OEM tyres are lousy and don't suit the bike.