GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Putting the frame back on the engine

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
lcjohnny
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
lcjohnny

Putting the frame back on the engine Empty
PostSubject: Putting the frame back on the engine   Putting the frame back on the engine Icon_minitime1Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:39 am

Hi this is my first time putting a CARC engine back into the frame.

I have a hydraulic lift for the engine and suspension straps holding the frame.

My problem is I can't seem to get the angle to start the process - should the engine be nose down or nose up relative to the frame?
Back to top Go down
Chris W
Tiradritto
Tiradritto
Chris W

PostSubject: Re: Putting the frame back on the engine   Putting the frame back on the engine Icon_minitime1Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:52 am

hi Johnny
stupid question, but how did you take it out?
Back to top Go down
lcjohnny
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
lcjohnny

PostSubject: Re: Putting the frame back on the engine   Putting the frame back on the engine Icon_minitime1Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:58 am

Chris W wrote:
hi Johnny
stupid question, but how did you take it out?

Engine on the hydraulic lift
disconnect all hoses and wires
remove the engine bolts and the left rear engine plate and drop it away from the frame

Lol - i did try reversing this process - no luck

It seemed to come out straight and easy but i know that is not the case now lol
Back to top Go down
paulbrice
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
paulbrice

PostSubject: Re: Putting the frame back on the engine   Putting the frame back on the engine Icon_minitime1Thu Oct 20, 2022 10:27 am

Are you installing 'short engine' with gear box already in place or the whole thing with gearbox fitted to engine in advance ??
Back to top Go down
lcjohnny
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
lcjohnny