GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Howdy from Tyler, Texas

Go down 
+2
PJPR01
Jack Subrosa
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Jack Subrosa
Squinternotto
Squinternotto
Jack Subrosa

Howdy from Tyler, Texas Empty
PostSubject: Howdy from Tyler, Texas    Howdy from Tyler, Texas Icon_minitime1Fri Apr 21, 2023 7:07 am

Glad this site/forum exists! I'm not new to motorcycling, but I'm new to Guzzis. Mine is a '15. The GRiSO has been on my shortlist for a couple years. I'm more of an off-road cyclist - Husky Norden 901 and BMW G650 XChallenge are the stable at present. The GRiSO is a different beast from most of the bikes that I've owned before. Anyway, glad to be included in this forum. I do have what I think is a common issue with mine - the stripes on the tank are separating. The prior owner had no option other than ethanol gas, so I think my tank may have expanded a bit. It's flushed now, and I have access to premium non-ethanol, but the damage appears to be done. I've tried to clean underneath the separation, then used a heat gun to try to massage the stripes back into place and adherence, but that didn't work very well. AF-1 here in Austin can get replacement stripes, but I was looking for an alternative to repainting the tank. Any ideas? I'm not a purist with regards to originality. If removing the current stripes and applying a 3M type wrap works, I'm game for a solution like that. Also I like the GTM tail tidy, but it appears it is no longer being made. Would love to hear any recommendations for a tail tidy. I think MG did one of the best jobs of any contemporary bike manufacturer with their OEM set-up on the GRiSO, but a GTM like product would be an even better look for me. Ok, thanks for including me and I welcome any feedback.

Svartipants likes this post

Back to top Go down
PJPR01
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
PJPR01