GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Greetings from The Netherlands

Go down 
+5
davel66
Street
Pete Roper
kidsmoke
Coin
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Coin
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
Coin

Greetings from The Netherlands  Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from The Netherlands    Greetings from The Netherlands  Icon_minitime1Fri Jun 07, 2024 12:20 pm

Hi everyone and thanks for having me!

They call me Coin and im from the Netherlands. I've been riding Guzzis ever since I started riding about 14 years ago. Still have my first little Guzzi, a v50 nato. Its been build for and used by the Dutch army.
I've also got a modified 850t3 California. It's been in a slider and has been rebuild with a lemans 1000 engine and fuel tank, self designed and made front hub and yokes. Ducati upside down fork and brakes. Guzzis great looking boranni 18 inch spoked rims. And of course the rest is also custom. Before anyone asks, yes I designed it so that the old guzzi geometry hasn't changed a mm.
And then there's a v7iii and tuned v50 NATO with the 650 engine and drivetrain.
But recently, and the reason I'm on here, I've added a GRiSO to the collection. I've always been a huge fan and now finally own one.
It's a 2009 1200. Regular version but with spoked wheels. It's in decent shape but not perfect. And the last bit is why I bought it at a fair price. Im planning to do some small changes to personalise it, I hope I don't offend and purists. Oh and when I change something I always do it in a way that you can go back to original.. if original parts need to be modified I'll buy a replacement, modify that and keep the original stored safely.

GhostBullet likes this post

Back to top Go down
kidsmoke
Grignapoco
Grignapoco
kidsmoke

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from The Netherlands    Greetings from The Netherlands  Icon_minitime1Fri Jun 07, 2024 12:28 pm