GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Hello from Winston-Salem North Carolina!

Go down 
+6
Steak
Canyon Carver
Laker
DungeonMaster
wyno
bobbyfromnc
10 posters
AuthorMessage
bobbyfromnc
Don Abbondio
Don Abbondio
bobbyfromnc

Hello from Winston-Salem North Carolina! Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Winston-Salem North Carolina!   Hello from Winston-Salem North Carolina! Icon_minitime1Thu Nov 13, 2014 12:35 pm

Hello everyone. My name is Bobby. After a rather lengthy hiatus from motorcycling I started riding again back in 2011. I returned on a metric bike to re wet my feet and rediscovered the joy and relaxation of motorcycling. In 2012... I purchased a lifetime want, a new Harley and have very much enjoyed that experience. I really do like my bike and enjoy it immensely. Mostly I ride alone. I work the early morning shift (3rd) which works well for me... I enjoy riding mid mornings through mid afternoons just tooling along mostly secondary roads riding somewhere for a bite to eat once or twice a week. I along with many friends from work get together and go riding in the mountains of North Carolina and Virginia several times a year. One of those friends rides a Moto Guzzi Stelvio. I remember being thoroughly impressed with his bike. Well time passed and one day while surfing the web I thought I would take some time and research Moto Guzzi. Wow an impressive history to say the least. But then I saw it... and was totally smitten Smile a GRiSO, so much so I drove two hundred miles round trip to Charlotte NC to see one, GULP... I am now suffering from MAS (motorcycle acquisition syndrome). Unfortunately no GRiSO to test ride but did ride a Norge and I liked it. Needless to say I am a patient man and have plans to acquire a GRiSO in the spring. I am looking forward to dropping by here to learn even more about the Moto Guzzi