GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised?

Go down 
+11
Stromgriso
Tomalberta
eeyore
bahamazoo
Grisonut
paulbrice
tvboy
GuzziSteve
Pete Roper
beetle
jongood
15 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
jongood
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
jongood

How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised? Empty
PostSubject: How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised?   How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised? Icon_minitime1Sat May 25, 2019 2:56 am

Ive looked at various videos and have got the rocker cover off but how do I tell whether my cambox has been rollerised?

Its been posted that there are images on here but I'm new to Guzzis and don t really know what to look for, is it the top of the lifter?

Thanks

Jon

Only intended to buy a stopgap - foolishly perhaps.
Back to top Go down
beetle
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
beetle

PostSubject: Re: How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised?   How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised? Icon_minitime1Sat May 25, 2019 3:11 am

Pop a valve cover.

Easy.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

In GRiSO we trust!
Back to top Go down
https://www.griso.org
jongood
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
jongood

PostSubject: Re: How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised?   How do you tell whether a head has been rollerised? Icon_minitime1Sat May 25, 2019 3:29 am

beetle wrote:
Pop a valve cover.

Easy.

Thanks.

So if I can see the sleeves projecting out of the casing Ive got flat tappets? my exhaust one projects about 2mm more than the inlet side and the tappets gaps are .50 inlet and .25 exhaust.

Thanks for all the help guys

Back to top Go down
Pete Roper
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Pete Roper