GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Hi from Northeast Washington

Go down 
+8
bioman
Blue
beetle
f-man
wardentm
Oz1200Guzzi
siabeid
12 posters
AuthorMessage
siabeid
Montanarolo
Montanarolo
siabeid

Hi from Northeast Washington Empty
PostSubject: Hi from Northeast Washington   Hi from Northeast Washington Icon_minitime1Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:55 pm

After signing up a year or so ago, I guess it is time I introduced myself. I live in North East WA between Kettle Falls and Rice. I moved here from Whatcom county with my wife in 1978. I grew up in Akron, Ohio (Goodyear Heights). The summer I graduated from high school, ( in 1972) my friend and I drove around the whole country in a 63 Ford to see what it looked like. When we got to Washington I knew immediately this was the place for me. I have been a custom home builder for the past 25 years and before that was a farm equipment mechanic for 15 years. Maybe that is why I like Guzzis so much. I started riding when I was 18 on a Honda 350 and had to give it up for awhile when my kids were little and so was my income. I started riding again about 20 years or so ago on a BMW R80. I got my first Guzzi in 1998- an Eldo- which, of course, I should have never sold. Currently I have a T3 that I got in 1999, a Lm3, A v11 Lm, a Norge, and a red 07 GRiSO I got 3 or 4 years ago. I have probably had 30 bikes, and the GRiSO is the best bike I have ever had. I love it second only to my T3 which I have had for a really long time. I am not very high tech, so I can't send any pics unless I have a really long time to figure out how to do it. I also type with one finger, so writing like this is kind of slow. When I got the GRiSO, it was all stock. Modifications I have done include: Knight design 1" lower pegs, small 2000 era Guzzi fairing I got from MI for $50 in the depths of the recession, D