GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

First oil change

Go down 
+24
GuzziSteve
Nobleswood
OldMojo
bioman
Steedracer
Leone
lcjohnny
Evilgarfield
Buellbloke
Dark Helmet
Peaceman
DangWangi
Chriso
TalkingGriso
Canyon Carver
NorthBayGriso
stevie1
Grisonut
Pete Roper
Steak
Uzidzit
DungeonMaster
Oz1200Guzzi
keenerkeen07
28 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
keenerkeen07
Nibbio
Nibbio
keenerkeen07

First oil change Empty
PostSubject: First oil change   First oil change Icon_minitime1Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:42 am

Been there done that on my other bikes , but i am a noob to the GRiSO 1100 ..
Have the  Motul 7100 10w60 and... filter /filter wrench  ...
Any tricks or needs to know on the GRiSO would be appreciated ..
the plastic dip stick seems lame  hard to see , and also curious as to quantity of oil in litres
Thanks in advance
Keener
Back to top Go down
Oz1200Guzzi
Don Abbondio
Don Abbondio
Oz1200Guzzi

First oil change Empty
PostSubject: Re: First oil change   First oil change Icon_minitime1Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:02 am

Keener,

Somewhere between 3.2 litres and the 3.6 litres quoted in the paperwork. Start with about 3.2 litres and top up to the bottom mark as needed. Putting in more will only encourage the excess to go into the overflow tube. Others will have a better idea than I; Pete?
Back to top Go down
DungeonMaster
GRiSO
GRiSO
DungeonMaster

First oil change Empty
PostSubject: Re: First oil change   First oil change Icon_minitime1Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:06 pm

change your oil and filter.
Ride around the block and THEN try tightening the oil filter just a wee bit more.

I have found myself with a very light drip from my filter after my first oil change.

DM
Back to top Go down
Uzidzit
Tiradritto
Tiradritto
Uzidzit

First oil change Empty