GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

solo seat?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
bioman
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
bioman

solo seat? Empty
PostSubject: solo seat?   solo seat? Icon_minitime1Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:45 pm

These (dated) pictures that I found on a South African website (link) suggest that the GRiSO had a kind of convertible solo / duo seat at a certain moment.  Does this still exist?  I am looking for a solo seat - but find the Corbin seat not so nice.  

Then again: the GRiSO on the pictures also has an unusual-looking exhaust pipe (i.e. it stays on the left - it doesn't go to starboard & back) - so perhaps this is a picture of an early concept model?

P.S.  Sorry if this is all old stuff to most of you - I am still very new to Grisology!

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Steak
Godfather
Steak

solo seat? Empty
PostSubject: Re: solo seat?   solo seat? Icon_minitime1Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:27 pm

Looks like early concept shots. Other than the Corbin Gunfighter, I have never seen a "solo" seat for the GRiSO. Still, your solution is only limited by your imagination. You can always have a seat constructed on your stock pan by a custom seat maker.

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

2012 MOTO GUZZI GRiSO 1200SE

2013 MOTO GUZZI STELVIO 1200NTX - Orange Blossom Special
Back to top Go down
https://www.grisoghetto.com
Grisonut
GRiSO
GRiSO
Grisonut

solo seat? Empty
PostSubject: Re: solo seat?   solo seat? Icon_minitime1Sat Jun 21, 2014 12:26 pm

That's what I did.
I made my own from a damaged original 1100 that I picked up...
Came out great but it doesn't fit the Black Devil all that good for some reasons. Sad 
Looks like the tank needs to go back a tad...