GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Factory rollered

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Willski
Squinternotto
Squinternotto
Willski

Factory rollered  Empty
PostSubject: Factory rollered    Factory rollered  Icon_minitime1Wed Apr 17, 2024 9:17 am

Hi all.

I'm new to Moto Guzzi and the mighty 8v GRiSO.
I've been researching all the posts about rollerization of the engine etc.. but one thing I'm curious about... what do the factory rollers look like compared to the kits for the older ones. The people I have bought my bike from are adament it's been done, but after looking under valve cover it looks like the flat tappets images online. So before I start getting serious with them I need to make sure mine hasn't got factory rollers which apparently they say look "very different" from the kits... help!

🙏
Back to top Go down
paulbrice
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
paulbrice

Factory rollered  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Factory rollered    Factory rollered  Icon_minitime1Wed Apr 17, 2024 9:32 am

Already done by Beetle here [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Willski likes this post

Back to top Go down
paulbrice
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
paulbrice

Factory rollered  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Factory rollered    Factory rollered  Icon_minitime1Wed Apr 17, 2024 9:36 am

BTW Not sure I understand why you are trying to avoid 'factory rollers' (that is the best option !); I can't see how you could tell the difference between factory rollers & 'converted to rollers' flat tappet heads ??

Think you mean you don't want factory FLAT TAPPETS.....
Back to top Go down
Willski
Squinternotto
Squinternotto
Willski

Factory rollered  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Factory rollered    Factory rollered  Icon_minitime1Wed Apr 17, 2024 10:36 am

I was told that factory rollers look different than converted.