GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

custom Muffler

Go down 
+2
Pete Roper
Ratty
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Ratty
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Ratty

custom Muffler Empty
PostSubject: custom Muffler   custom Muffler Icon_minitime1Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:15 pm

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

i have been building exhausts for the older type guzzis for a while now. this is my first attempt at an injected guzzi.i find the standard muffler ugly and restrictive so this is what i came up with...
this has no restriction inside both outlets are 49mm inside. has perforated tube and packed with fiberglass wool.
seems to idle fine add rev i have not been for a test ride yet....
i am new to the GRiSO i have only had it a few weeks.

who is the wizard at tuning Grisos if i have dramas i am in central Queensland??
Back to top Go down
https://www.pwcw.com.au
Pete Roper
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
Pete Roper

custom Muffler Empty
PostSubject: Re: custom Muffler   custom Muffler Icon_minitime1Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:39 pm

I think I may of said elsewhere that it looks like the Lavizzari system I had on my 1100.

As has been stated ad nauseam a totally open pipe is actually counter productive with the 8V motor due to charge transition issues. It may get you a couple of extra HP at the top end but it will damage and hinder cylinder fill and consequent torque at other places in the rev range and throttle opening.

As for mapping help? Ask Mark. But you will need Guzzidiag and 'Reader' and 'writer' to tune and upload/download maps.

Pete
Back to top Go down
beetle
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
beetle

custom Muffler Empty
PostSubject: Re: custom Muffler   custom Muffler Icon_minitime1Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:56 pm