GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

looking for a GRiSO, have some questions

Go down 
+15
Richard
Nobleswood
paulbrice
Oz1200Guzzi
ratso88
pjm
Street
Dave Swanson
Pete Roper
kiwi dave
beetle
Kiwi_Roy
GuzziSteve
JohnA
Lazlokovacs
19 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Lazlokovacs
Don Abbondio
Don Abbondio
Lazlokovacs

looking for a GRiSO, have some questions Empty
PostSubject: looking for a GRiSO, have some questions   looking for a GRiSO, have some questions Icon_minitime1Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:20 am

Hi everyone,

This is my first post here (I'm a longtime wildguzzi member)

I have a lot of experience with guzzis, both riding and wrenching. Definitely over 100,000 miles on FI guzzis and over 100,000 on carbys.

My current fleet is a 60s loop frame that I made a new front end for (brembos and suspension!!!)

And a Tonti Lemans V.

I'm currently spedning too much time maintaining these 2 old bikes and not enough time riding (the loop being the more reliable)

I spent a few days test riding a GRiSO 1200 8v SE some time back and really enjoyed it.

Having researched the Forum (and followed the rollerisation threads over the years) I have a few questions for the experts..

1 - has startus interruptus been known to affect the 1200s?

2 - will a 2013 bike definitely been rollerised from the factory or is it pot luck?

3 - Will Aprillia Mana bars require any lengthening or significant rewiring of electrical or brake cables? (I didnt enjoy the stock wide bars as I do a lot of filtering)

4 - Can I use the same cables to upload a map via guzzidiag as I previously used on my CalVin?

5 - If I ask nicely and buy you a virtual nice bottle of plonk, Beetle can you send me a map? Thumbs Up  (One of my regrets with the Calvin was that there was no beetle map available)