GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Greetings from southern New England

Go down 
+7
DungeonMaster
Steak
gucio
LBC Tenni
Slo_Mo_Shun
beetle
skytzo
11 posters
AuthorMessage
skytzo
Don Abbondio
Don Abbondio
skytzo

Greetings from southern New England Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from southern New England   Greetings from southern New England Icon_minitime1Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:51 pm

Connecticut to be exact. Currently not a GRiSO owner, but would very much like to be. I've been riding a 2009 Kawi Concours14 for the last 4 years - great bike, but I've never really been in love with it and frankly it's a bit overkill for my riding purposes. I've always had a bit of a Guzzi fetish ever since I demoed a V11 LeMans and a V11 Cafe Racer at Americade in Lake George NY 10 years ago. Strangely enough, I demoed the 1100 GRiSO there in '06 but I wasn't as impressed at the time, but it was probably because I had been riding my ZRX1200R for a few years at that point and was spoiled with the power.

Of course since then the 8V version came out and I freakin' LOVE the blacked out look and paint scheme of the last few years. I really want to get back to a naked bike at this point, but the current crop of super nakeds are just a bit too Transformer looking and at this point mega power is not the be-all, end-all criteria for a bike for me anymore. Character, uniqueness and dead sexy looks count for a lot, which of course leads me back to the GRiSO.

So, I'm here to absorb as much info about the bike from you guys as I can. In the meantime, hopefully I can talk my wife into letting me change bikes yet again haha!
Back to top Go down
beetle
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
beetle

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from southern New England   Greetings from southern New England Icon_minitime1Wed Jul 02, 2014 9:50 pm