GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

Potential new owner looking for thoughts on a GRiSO I just looked at

Go down 
+8
rick pope
Chris W
lcjohnny
Pete Roper
Dilliw
beetle
ratso88
JonB85
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
JonB85
Carlotto
Carlotto
JonB85

Potential new owner looking for thoughts on a GRiSO I just looked at Empty
PostSubject: Potential new owner looking for thoughts on a GRiSO I just looked at   Potential new owner looking for thoughts on a GRiSO I just looked at Icon_minitime1Wed Jul 12, 2023 7:49 am

Hi everyone, the GRiSO has been on my bucket list of bikes to own just about since I started riding 10 years ago. I finally found one for sale locally that I just looked at. I think I'm going to pull the trigger on it but just wanted to run it by the experts before doing so.

Here's the bike in question: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Normally I avoid buying bikes from dealers but the two guys who run the "motorcycle dept." are retired enthusiasts who do it for fun and I get a pretty good vibe from them. They each owned it briefly before putting it up for sale and said it rides fine with no issues. It struggled a little on startup which wasn't too unexpected as they said it hadn't been running in a few weeks but seemed to idle and rev fine once it was running. No drips, smoking, or strange smells

Onto the big thing: the valves. I know they changed over in this year starting at engine code A813524. The code on this bike is A8013748. At first, I thought this meant it was prior to the rollerisation switch but then I realized people don't seem to include the "0" when referencing engine numbers which would put this one after the change so it should be good to go in that department. Am I understanding correctly?