GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

I'm gonna need new tires.

Go down 
+11
EricS
sidrat
Grisonut
cognosticator
paulbrice
wardentm
anguscameron1966
Papa Lazarou
Oz1200Guzzi
Street
BB43215
15 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
BB43215
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
BB43215

I'm gonna need new tires. Empty
PostSubject: I'm gonna need new tires.   I'm gonna need new tires. Icon_minitime1Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:11 pm

I'm new to Grisos and need some advice. I just bought an '07 with only a few miles on it (13 miles to be precise) and it's sat in a warehouse for the last decade. The original tires look brand new but I have to assume that 10+ years in storage has dried them out so I'm looking for suggestions. I like to ride "enthusiastically" but I wouldn't call my riding style — super aggressive. And I'd like to get a decent amount of miles out of the tires if possible but grip and comfort is more important to me than longevity. Thoughts?
Back to top Go down
https://columbuscraftcocktailtour.com
Street
L'Innominato
L'Innominato
Street

PostSubject: Re: I'm gonna need new tires.   I'm gonna need new tires. Icon_minitime1Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:51 pm

BB,

Do a SEARCH in the menu bar up top - there's been a ton of discussion on this topic and I'm sure you will find more information and more opinions than you know what to do with. By the time the ice clears in Columbus you'll have some new shoes for your GRiSO!

Pete (Street)

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]      If art is outlawed, only outlaws will make art!
Back to top Go down
https://WWW.REIQUAM.COM
Oz1200Guzzi
Don Abbondio
Don Abbondio
Oz1200Guzzi