GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

gear box hose to nowhere......

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
JohnA
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
JohnA

gear box hose to nowhere...... Empty
PostSubject: gear box hose to nowhere......   gear box hose to nowhere...... Icon_minitime1Sun Jul 31, 2022 11:52 am

I need assistance please.
Last week I worked on replacing my "blow by hoses". Had to move the tank and take the battery box out etc. This is a replacement tank I lined with expoxy and had installed by MPH Cycles in Houston because I was a newbie to the bike and maybe wasn't even signed up here yet. So, this is the first time the tank has been taken off and the battery box out. When I removed the battery box I found this lose hose just laying in there (pictured), which has obviously been that way for 7 years. It appears to be part number AP8101595 and it's called a "fuel hose". It runs into the top of the gear box. I can't see what it's supposed to be connected to (even after looking at the parts manual). Now I did do a canisterectomy years ago but I don't remember this being part of that and it's behind the battery box, that I never had that out its been that way for a very long time. I also found a pinched fuel overflow drain line that I rerouted so it wasn't laying under the battery.
Can someone tell me if I should just let this line "breathe" or plug it? There is no markings on the end of it as you can see that show it was clamped to anything.
As always, many thanks!

John

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
JohnA
GRiSO Capo
GRiSO Capo
JohnA

PostSubject: Re: gear box hose to nowhere......   gear box hose to nowhere...... Icon_minitime1Sun Jul 31, 2022 12:03 pm