GRiSO ghetto
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

12425 - Established June, 2013 - all GRiSO, all the time...

HomeRegisterLog in

First self made service on my GRiSO

Go down 
+6
Pete Roper
eeyore
Bill Dee
BigTime
Oz1200Guzzi
Evilgarfield
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Evilgarfield
Grignapoco
Grignapoco
Evilgarfield

First self made service on my GRiSO Empty
PostSubject: First self made service on my GRiSO   First self made service on my GRiSO Icon_minitime1Sun Apr 11, 2021 12:23 am

Hello.

I recently bought a GRiSO (cheers )and since this is my first motorbike that I plan to service myself, I started looking into the consumables needed for (at least part of) the 40K service. Before I pull the trigger on these, and since I'm new to all this, I would like a confirmation that I'm not buying inadequate parts.

1. What brake pads parts numbers (front and rear) to use on a GRiSO 1100? I'm a bit lost with parts number. I've seen HH from brembo recommended but not HH from ebc because it eats the disks. Is that true? I found 07BB04SD but I'm unable to find 07BB04HH anywhere.
  2. Brake lines are supposed to be compatible with DOT5 but clutch only takes 5.1?
  3. Semi synthetic 10w60 for motor? I found SHELL Helix, Ultra Racing Motoröl  10W-60, 4l, Synthetik which is pretty cheap in 5L canister?
  4. 75w90 for gearbox/CARC? I found Motul motylgear 75w90 semi synthetic. Is it ok? What volume do I need for both gearbox and carc?
  5. Can I mix oils? I don't know exactly what oil is in the motor but I would need to top it off. Since the color is still good, I don't want to flush it yet if I can avoid. Can I just add some 10w60 oil or since I don't know what type of oil I have in there now it's better not to mix and change the oil completely? Same question for gearbox oil?
  6. Do I need to change the oil filter if I change oil type?